Keeping Cristy: Part 2

Many of you have seen the YouTube video, Keeping Cristy: One of Our Own, which is also on the One of Our Own website. Keeping Cristy: Part 2 chronicles much of what has happened to date with her treatment. Watch it here:

You can also view it on YouTube and on the One of Our Own website’s Cristy in Istanbul page.

I don’t know how YouTube picks which frame gets to be visible as the title image, but in this case, they picked a transition moment, featuring John Crossley, the Director of Patient Services and Nursing at Anadolu Hospital, who just happens to be from Baltimore, Maryland, and the image of Cristy with her transfusion port. An interesting juxtaposition. I’d like to see that as a sign from home.

Also on the Cristy in Istanbul page of our website is a slide show featuring many of the pictures that have been included in Liz’s blog, which keeps us up to date on what’s happening in Istanbul.

Please pass these videos and our website along to others with your reminders that our funding is still far short of what we need to pay for this extraordinary treatment. Look for Keeping Cristy: Part 3 when treatment ends and her health has been restored.

About Sharon

**Writing, both personal and professional, has always been an important aspect of my life. **Personally, whether I write from experience or invent fictional characters, I learn so much about myself. Writing has always helped me understand and deal with important events and issues in my life. The blog, "Boxelders and Blackberries" serves this purpose. **My "gravatar" is a boxelder tree, which I hope provides a way to bring together my personal and professional writing. The boxelder tree branches into multiple trunks, each representing a different direction my life and career has taken.
This entry was posted in autoimmune disorders, Cristy Kessler and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

