Literature and Landscape of the Horse Writing Retreat

Okay, all you horse lovin’ broads out there (and maybe some of you guys, as well). How would you like to go to a ranch near Laramie, Wyoming, to read about, write about, and ride horses with others who share your passions?

I just received a flyer about a writing retreat called “Literature and Landscape of the Horse.” It sounds like an amazing experience, and, if it is at all possible, I will try to get there in May of 2011.

Facilitated by Page Lambert at the VeeBar Ranch, the retreat engages participants in five days of riding and writing experiences that bring them closer to nature and “reminds [them] to be engaged with the world.” You can link to the flyer at Page’s site.

You can read more about the retreat at Alice Liles’ blog here and here. Alice has been to the Wyoming retreat twice,the second time bringing along friends to enjoy the experience with her.  You can also check in with Page Lambert’s blog for insights into her experiences in leading these retreats.

I’m hoping I can do this! Will keep you updated and will share with you the writing that emerges.

About Sharon

**Writing, both personal and professional, has always been an important aspect of my life. **Personally, whether I write from experience or invent fictional characters, I learn so much about myself. Writing has always helped me understand and deal with important events and issues in my life. The blog, "Boxelders and Blackberries" serves this purpose. **My "gravatar" is a boxelder tree, which I hope provides a way to bring together my personal and professional writing. The boxelder tree branches into multiple trunks, each representing a different direction my life and career has taken.
This entry was posted in Laramie, Meanderings, Meanings, Memories, Writing Retreats, Wyoming and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

