Finding My Way with My Blog

So far, my blog has been the site of my own writing, some of which is dated from years ago, some of which is new. I think my original intent was that I might post some of my writing and get some feedback from readers about what I might do to improve it; now I wonder if that’s a good idea.

I NEED to write; I WANT to write. Time to do the writing has been hard to come by. I was hoping that establishing the blog would be a means of disciplining myself to get down to it. I’m not sure that is working. I do know that I’d love to have some feedback on the “great American novel” that I’ve yet to get a lot done on. The “Pueblo Viejo” entries are part of that, but it’s a very ambitious endeavor. How realistic is it to post excerpts from a novel onto a blog and get good feedback? Hmmm. I don’t know.

I must examine this further. I’ve been exploring writing blogs–those designed to support creative writers. Perhaps I need to look more deeply into blogs that serve my same purpose. . . .

About Sharon

**Writing, both personal and professional, has always been an important aspect of my life. **Personally, whether I write from experience or invent fictional characters, I learn so much about myself. Writing has always helped me understand and deal with important events and issues in my life. The blog, "Boxelders and Blackberries" serves this purpose. **My "gravatar" is a boxelder tree, which I hope provides a way to bring together my personal and professional writing. The boxelder tree branches into multiple trunks, each representing a different direction my life and career has taken.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

